Tennessee Genealogical Society

Click on person symbol to Login/Logout 
or to change password 
or to view Profile 

The Society office is open Tuesdays, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm and Thursdays, 10:00 am to 2:00 pm.  Members are welcome to come in to discuss genealogical techniques, perform research and use the Society computers. For library hours, see Library.

We have a Membership Meeting in January, April, July and October which is open to all members and is followed by a presentation.  For the schedule, please see Events .

The Board of Directors meets every month on the second Saturday to address operations of the Society.  Election of new officers is held every two years in October of odd-numbered years.

Board Members

President                                          Gail Braddock               president@tngs.org            

Vice President – Programs             John Ware                     programs@tngs.org 

Executive Secretary                         OPEN                             executivesecretary@tngs.org 

Treasurer                                          Cindy Rodgers              treasurer@tngs.org

Recording Secretary                       Jen-Marie Pera              recordingsecretary@tngs.org

Director of Research                       Nancy Walczyk             researchdirector@tngs.org                

Director of Certificates                    Sylvia Harris                 certificates@tngs.org        

Director of Sales                              Ken Huckaba                sales@tngs.org 

Director of Membership                  Charles Speed              membership@tngs.org 

Director of Social Media                 Wendy Davison             socialmedia@tngs.org

Editor – Ansearchin’ News             Tina Sansone                editor@tngs.org

Director at Large                              Byron Crain                  director1@tngs.org   

Director at Large                              Carla Maitland              director2@tngs.org 

Business Manager                           Aaron Hatch                 businessmanager@tngs.org


Board Advisors

Legal Advisor                                    Gail Horner                     horner@lawyer.com

Editor – Newsletter                           Jennifer Baker                newsletter@tngs.org             

GRHGC Librarian                             Tina Sansone                  tina.sansone@lsslibraries.com

Blog Editor                                        Sherri Onorati

Photographer                                    Joe Burns

Publications Advisor                        Janice Ingram

TNGS Historian                                 Catherine Wilson

Germantown Historian                     Andy Pouncey                andrewpouncey@comcast.net

Germantown Library                        Daniel Page                     daniel.page@lsslibraries.com

Contact us :
Office: 901 754-4300
mailto:tngs@tngs.org

SOCIETY OFFICE HOURS
Tuesday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Thursday - 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
 
LIBRARY HOURS HERE

Physical Address:
7779 Poplar Pike
Germantown, TN 38138

Mailing Address:
PO Box 381824
Germantown, TN 38183-1824

© 2017 Tennessee Genealogical Society
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software